our people


Dr. Darren Monaghan

Clinical Lead, HEMS

Glenn O’Rorke

Operational Lead, HEMS

Dr. Aidan Cullen

Dr. Andrew Topping

Dr. Campbell Brown


Dr. Catherine Bell

Dr. Ciaran McKenna

Dr. Davy Green

Dr. Derek Hrabovsky

Dr. Rob Barclay

Dr Robbie Thorpe

Dr. Robbie Thorpe

Dr. Rory Maguire

Russell McLaughlin

Dr. Russell McLaughlin

Dr. Sinead Campbell-Gray

Dr. Stuart Lutton

Dr. Alan Laverty

HEMS Paramedics

Stuart Stevenson

Caroline Bowles-Malcolmson

Mike Patton

Philip Hay

Aviation team

Dave O’Toole

Chief Pilot

Rich Steele


Martin Regan



The Air Ambulance NI  voluntary board have extensive experience and  expertise in Third Sector, Business,  Aviation, Health, Legal, Property development and Governance.

  • Ray Foran, Chairperson. Director of National Flight Centre
  • Ian Crowe, MBE DL, Vice Chair.  Managing Director CPC Limited
  • Dr Gerard O’Hare, CBE DL FRICS, Vice Chair. Managing Director Parker Green International
  • Dr David McManus, Trustee. Retired Medical Director NIAS
  • Alison Kerr, LLM, Trustee. Legal Services Manager, Ulster University
  • Mark Beattie, Trustee. Operations Director, Belfast City Airport
  • Barclay Bell, Trustee.  Chair of NFU Mutual Regional Board
Trustees from left to right - Ian Crowe, Ray Foran, Peter Quinn, Dr. Gerard O’Hare, Rodney Connor
Trustees from left to right - Ian Crowe, Ray Foran, Peter Quinn, Dr. Gerard O’Hare, Rodney Connor

Ian Crowe

Ian is the Managing Director of CPC Office Supplies Ltd. Ian is also a non-executive director of the CCI the Derry – Londonderry Town centre Management Company. A past President and Trustee of City of Derry RFC

Ray Foran

Ray Foran has over 25 years management and board experience and has been responsible for delivering services to public and private sector Clients throughout Europe, the US and the Middle East.

Dr. Gerard O’Hare

Dr. Gerard O’Hare CBE DL FRICS is Chairman and Managing Director of ‘Parker Green International’ which manages an extensive portfolio of Irish, UK and International Property and Investments.

Dr. David McManus

Dr. David McManus was the Medical Director of the Northern Ireland Ambulance Service from 2003 until his retirement in 2017. He is very experienced in the provision of pre-hospital emergency care and was one of the founding members of the Motorcycle Union of Ireland Medical Team. He is currently the Medical Director of the Federation Internationale du Motorcyclisme (FIM), the international governing body of motorcycle sport based in Geneva and is the Director of the FIM International Medical Commission a post he has held for many years.